Event Detail

Title • Webinar: Turn Your Students into School Meal Foodies! April 26, 2018 at 2pm/3pm EST
Code
Type Seminar
Start Date Thursday, April 26, 2018 2:00 PM
End Date Thursday, April 26, 2018 3:00 PM
Location Web-based seminar
Comments Key Areas: Communications and Marketing (4000)
Training Topic: Communications and Marketing (4100)
Learning Objectives: Promote the Child Nutrition Program (4120)

Thursday, April 26, 2018
3:00-4:00 PM ET (2-3 PM CT; 1-2 PM MT; 12-1 PM PT)


Immerse your students in the food culture and get them excited about tasty school meals! Join USDA’s Team Nutrition and the Institute of Child Nutrition on Thursday, April 26th at 3:00 PM EDT for a webinar on fun, engaging student activities and events in school nutrition programs. You will hear from three amazing school districts who have a few creative strategies up their aprons to turn their students into school meal foodies!

Webinar registration information can be found on Team Nutrition’s webpage at https://www.fns.usda.gov/tn/webinars-and-training.

Meet the Webinar Speakers:
• Adam T. Russo, School Food & Nutrition Services Director, Prince William County Public Schools, Virginia
• Jessy Sadler, Director of Food Services, Saydel Community School District, Iowa
• Leslie Fowler, Chief of Nutrition & Facilities Operation, Chicago Public Schools, Illinois

Register Here
Duration 1 hour
Abstract
Credit Hours
Who Should Attend
Has Lunch No
Has Refreshments No
Has Speaker No
Event Document None
View All